Section 5 – Quick Writes

From my research, I’ve concluded that this topic is so vague & so many factors go into it, mainly dealing with the viewer’s personal attributes. Alongside the artist’s popularity, & style of the song, a music video’s success is very hard to calculate.

These conclusions have helped me realize my essential question would be very relevant to a new artist or musician trying to make it big. I understand my essential question more, as it’s so dependent on the society & so much more.

More research should be conducted on the eye & ear’s connection during a music video’s viewing. If I had more time & money, I would be able to do so much more science research on what actually happens to our body when we watch something.

If I were to study this topic again, I would definitely try to study more of the psychological aspect of it & how music makes us feel good.

Leave a Reply

